Commissioner to the International Commission for supervision and control in Viet-Nam. Arthur Redpath Menzies: to be High Commissioner in Australia. Joseph-François-Xavier Houde: to be Ambassador to Peru, with concurrent accreditation to Bolivia. Norman Frederick Henderson Berlis: to be Ambassador to Poland. Ross Campbell, Ambassador to Yugoslavia: to be concurrently Ambassador to Algeria. John Clemence Brown: to be Ambassador to the Congo (Leopoldville). Michel Gauvin: to be (first) Ambassador to Ethiopia.

National Defence Appointments.—1965. Sept. 1, Lieutenant-General Robert Moncel: to be Vice-Chief of the Defence Staff.

Government Appointments to Miscellaneous Boards, Commissions, etc.

Advisory Commission on the Development of Government in the Northwest Territories.—1965. June 3, A. W. R. Carrothers, London, Ont.: to be a member and Chairman. Jean Beetz, Montreal, Que., and John W. Parker, Yellowknife, N.W.T.: to be members.

Air Canada.—1965. Nov. 1, Roderick Hugh McIsaac, Winnipeg, Man.: to be a Director until Sept. 30, 1968.

Air Transport Board.—1964. Dec. 17, Gérald Morisset, Kingsmere, Que.: to be again a member for 10 years commencing Jan. 21, 1965. 1965. Aug. 4, Gérald Morisset: to be Chairman. Aug. 11, John Rashleigh Belcher, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a member and Vice-Chairman for 10 years.

Atlantic Development Board.—1965. Jan. 20, Carl Frederick Burke, Maxwell Burry and Stephen A. Dolhanty: to be again members for three years from Jan. 24, 1965. Stephen Weyman, Saint John, N.B.: to be a member for three years from Jan. 24, 1965.

Atomic Energy Control Board.—1965. Mar. 4, W. M. Gilchrist, President of Eldorado Mining and Refining Limited, and J. L. Gray, President of Atomic Energy of Canada Limited: to be members for three years from Apr. 1, 1965.

Bank of Canada.—1965. Mar. 3, William F. Ryan, Fredericton, N.B., Arthur J. E. Child, Saskatoon, Sask., and Alexander Walton, Vancouver, B.C.: to be members of the Board of Directors.

Board of Broadcast Governors.—1965. Apr. 13, Keir Clark, Montague, P.E.I.: to be a part-time member for five years.

Board of Grain Commissioners for Canada.—1965. July 14, Charles Lemuel Shuttleworth: to be a Commissioner from July 15, 1965.

Board of Steamship Inspection.—1965. Nov. 22, Herbert Ogg Buchanan, a member: to be Chairman.

Board of Trustees of the Maritime Transportation Unions.—1965. Feb. 11, René Lippe, Montreal, Que.: to be Chairman from Feb. 12, 1965. Joseph MacKenzie, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a member from Feb. 12, 1965.

Canada Council.—1965. Apr. 13, Jean Boucher, Ottawa Ont.: to be Director from Apr. 15, 1965. Peter Dwyer, Ottawa, Ont.: to be Associate Director from Apr. 15, 1965. May 25, Trevor Frank Moore, Toronto, Ont., and Samuel Steinberg, Montreal, Que.: to be again members for three years. Wilfrid P. Gregory, Stratford, Ont., Charles Forsyth, Sackville, N.B., and Gilles Pelletier, Montreal, Que.: to be members for three years. July 23, Mrs. Stanley Dowhan, Canmore, Alta., and Ignatius A. Rumboldt, St. John's, Nfld.: to be members.